

Report of the Nominating Committee

Meeting of November 3, 2010 at 9:00 a.m. Room 310, James Administration Building

- Present:Heather Munroe-Blum (Chair), Joshua Abaki, Martin Grant, Johanne Hebert,
Martin Kreiswirth, Richard Levin, Chandra Madramootoo, Christopher Manfredi,
Anthony C. Masi, Kevin McDonough, Arun Misra, Juliet Johnson, Alenoush
Saroyan, Honora Shaughnessy, Edith Zorychta, Stephen Strople (Secretary).
- **Regrets:** Alexandra Bishop, Jacques Hurtubise, John Kurien, Kathryn Peterson, Christophe Pierre.

Note to Members:

- recommendation of the Nominating Committee for Senate approval.
- The names shown <u>underlined</u> are recommended by the Nominating Committee for Senate approval.

Report of the Nominating Committee

Senate Committee on Physical Development

Action: Approve one representative of Senate to serve a three year term ending August 31, 2013.

Associate Vice-Principal (University Services), Chair: Professor Jim Nicell The Provost or Delegate: Professor Jan Jorgensen The Associate Vice-Principal (Macdonald Campus): Professor Chandra Madramootoo The Trenholme Director of Libraries or delegate: Dr. Coleen Cook The Director - Gault Nature Reserve: Professor Martin Lechowicz

Representatives of Senate: Professor David Covo (Engineering) ó 2011 Professor Marianna Newkirk (Medicine) ó 2012 Professor Jane Everett (Dean of Students) - 2012 Mr. Jonathan Rousham (Administrative and Support Staff) ó 2013 Professor George Haller (Engineering) ó 2012 Professor Bruce Lennox (Science) ó 2012